Scuba Diving Reviews

The rotation of earth really makes my day 🌏

See why more people choose Scuba Shane Diving for their scuba diving in Brisbane adventures!

Here at Scuba Shane Diving, we pride ourselves in offering the best possible service to our clients. We want to ensure that you are happy and satisfied with your scuba diving in Brisbane adventure. However, you don’t need to take our word for it. See for yourself what our clients have to say about our commitment to professional, responsible and ultimately, fun service!

Check out these diving reviews👇

Facebook Diving Reviews

Based on 75 reviews.
Adrian Poli
Adrian Poli
12/09/2021
recommends
I recently completed a refresher course with Shane to help me get back into diving after a long break. Off the back of that experience I have now also completed his Advanced Adventurer course and a Nitrox course. Shane is an excellent communicator and offers a smaller class size so you get plenty of individual attention. He has great attention to detail and goes well beyond the course requirements to help you become a better, safer diver. I'm looking forward to joining Shane soon for a fun dive, and will absolutely be enrolling in his Wreck and Deep specialty courses in the near future.
Joshua Clifton
Joshua Clifton
12/05/2021
recommends
An incredible experience. Shane was a great instructor who was passionate, knowledgeable and fun. I Will be looking to book my advanced course soon! 5 out of 5!
Andy Davey
Andy Davey
10/03/2021
recommends
A fantastic experience all round! With a thorough eLearning course as preparation, the 3 day course led by the uber-professional Shane was pitched perfectly. The first day getting used to the gear and skills in the pool followed by 4 dives at Tweed Heads - ideal for beginners. Nothing felt rushed and with a huge onus on safety, the fun and dad jokes followed - Friends of mine who wanted to do a Refresher joined on the first day and were hugely impressed too - Looking forward to doing more courses and learning with Scuba Shane Diving in the future !
Daniel Cooper
Daniel Cooper
08/03/2021
recommends
If you’re looking to get your foot in the door with scuba diving and love to do it with a small group to get more of the 1on1 feeling LOOK NO FURTHER !!!!!! I just recently finished doing my open water course with Shane and let me just say hands down one of the best instructors I have ever met !! He holds a 3 day corse oppose to a 2 day course like other companies. I found the three day course perfect for myself having a full day in the pool on The first day giving everyone enough time to get the skills need to go into the ocean with feeing rushed or under any pressure. The following 2 day where at the Tweed river dive site ( absolute stunning site ) holding 2 dives on both days. First day day going over the skills we learnt in the pool, and the second day going over the final drills on the first dive of the day and then the second dive was a cracker!!!! Having a tour of the dive site for 25mins seeing a lot of marine life. Shane is a patient and very thorough instructor using top quality equipment, integrated BCD’s, the best of the best steel tanks, good quality regs and computers. To top off a cracker course the dad jokes are second to none lol
Elisabeth Von Muench
Elisabeth Von Muench
07/02/2021
recommends
Shane is a great scuba diving instructor and very enthousiastic (even with a group of 5 fairly quiet teenagers...). My two teenage daughters did their open water course with him recently and everything went smoothly and it was a lot of fun for them. I liked that the course went over 3 days as opposed to 2 days which is how most of the other companies do it. Glad we booked with Shane and plan to do more diving or courses with him later this year!
Sarah Prince
Sarah Prince
08/12/2020
recommends
I did the Open Water course with Scuba Shane and I can't recommend him enough. Shane was funny, approachable and knowledgeable, and taught skills in a way that was easy to understand and absorb. The equipment was all excellent quality, and the small group class (we had 5-6) made such a difference in the quality and value of the course. I look forward to doing future dives with Shane!
Matt Boyce
Matt Boyce
30/11/2020
recommends
Did the Open Water Course with Shane and it was awesome. It was over 3 days so it wasn't full on and Shane was a great facilitator - very knowledgeable and funny. Will definitely book more tours with Shane
Michal Janalík
Michal Janalík
18/11/2020
recommends
Search and Rescue course delivered by Shane was great. Real life, challenging scenarios and heap of fun over the two day course. I have also done few dive trips with Scuba Shane Diving and cannot recommend them enough. Thank you and see you soon back in the water
Liam Orford
Liam Orford
11/11/2020
recommends
Two things you need in a sport that can be dangerous .... someone who is SAFE and PROFESSIONAL ... well tick and tick for Shane. Plus he made the 3 day course interesting and fun. HAD A GREAT TIME!!!!
Sarah Elliott
Sarah Elliott
14/08/2020
recommends
I did the open water course and would recommend. Friendly people, organised, things were explained well and it felt safe. Great not having to bring/buy any of your own equipment.
"]

TripAdvisor Diving Reviews

star rating  I recently did the rescue diver course with Shane.
All in all I think a rescue diver course is one of the most valuable courses to do as a... read more

lukemI4667YK
26th June 2022

star rating  Shane has been absolutely the best teacher in our 3 day open water course. We loved that the course is 3 days so we get to learn the essential skills... read more

shanshanx2021
22nd May 2022

star rating  This is the second time I've dived with Shane at Flinders Reef.
The energy Shane brings makes the day very enjoyable. He conducts professional and safe diving while maintaining... read more

troysC5185CW
16th May 2022